Iowa State University

ITInformation Technology

Wireless Survey Update: Building Schedule for Weeks of March 3 and March 10

This news item expired April 6, 2014. It may contain out-of-date information.

Wireless surveyors have almost finished in residence halls and are returning to buildings primarily on the east side. The surveys are being taken as part of the campus-wide wireless upgrade. Staff and students in these buildings may notice contract workers but there should be no disruption to normal activities.

Week of Mar 3

  • Mon, Mar 3: Jischke Honors, Farm House, Sloss House
  • Tue, Mar 4: Curtiss Hall, Wallace Residence Hall, Wilson Residence Hall
  • Wed, Mar 5: Gerdin, Wallace/Wilson Commons, Knapp/Storms Commons
  • Thu, Mar 6: Kildee Hall, Meats Lab, Fredrickson Court
  • Fri, Mar 7: IFB Pavilion, Fredrickson Court Community Center

Week of Mar 10

  • Mon, Mar 10: Landscape Architecture
  • Tue, Mar 11: Agronomy
  • Wed, Mar 12: Agronomy
  • Thu, Mar 13: Food Science
  • Fri, Mar 14: Food Science

The surveyors will have ISU identification. If you are in doubt of a worker's validity, please be sure to ask for credentials. There should be little or no disruption to normal activity. Your cooperation and understanding during this survey process are appreciated.

If you have questions, or for more information, contact Jennifer Lohrbach, or visit the Campus-wide Wireless Upgrades project page on the CIO website.